What do you need?

Standard

Four tweets.

Reese Spykerman

RT @JetSetCitizen “It ISN’T’ normal to know what we want. It is a rare and difficult psychological achievement.” http://ow.ly/iEy4

Me

@reese “Don’t know what I want, but I know how to get it.” John Lydon (http://bit.ly/Fwfqv)

Reese Spykerman

@bradpiercephd I would say the lack of me knowing what I want is the single most tormenting thing in my Soul right now.

Me

@reese What do you need?

I’ve become suspicious of the concept of ‘wanting’ something. It’s challenging enough uncovering and satisfying one’s true needs. Or do I sometimes misinterpret what people mean when they say ‘want’?

Untitled

One response »

  1. The last thing I need is the first thing I want.

    A pop lyric along those lines from I5 was “You’re the first thing I want and the last thing I need”.

Leave a Reply

